Powell County on the map of Montana 2022. Cities, roads, borders and directions in Powell County of Montana.

USA / Montana / Powell County

Powell County is situated in the western part of Montana. This prominent county is named after Mount Powell, which in turn was named for John Wesley Powell (1834-1902), the early environmentalist and explorer. The area of Powell County is about 2326 square miles. This county, set up on January 31, 1901, is populated today by 7 thousand residents. Deer Lodge is the county seat of Powell County. This map shows the borders of Powell County as well as neighboring counties, including major highways and natural objecsts as of 2022. Zoom in or out of the map using the plus/minus panel. Move the center of this map by dragging it. Also check out the satellite map of Powell County.

Please share the map of Powell County with your friends:

The borders of Powell County over the map of Montana

An image of Powell County, MT

Explore some more counties of Montana:

Full list of Montana maps

This online map of Powell County, Montana is provided by Bing Maps. Please add a bookmark and share the page with your friends!