Which countries recognize Kosovo and which do not?

City2map / Knowledge Base

Kosovo declared its independence from Serbia in 2008. Since that time the World remains split over the recognition of Kosovo. Here are the countries that do recognize Kosovo:

  • USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea. 
  • UK, Ireland and all the European Union, except Spain, Greece, Slovakia and Romania. 
  • Turkey, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Egypt, Pakistan and Thailand. 
  • North African countries, except Algeria and Morocco. 
  • Some smaller countries in Latin America. 

Among the countries that still do not recognize Kosovo's independence: China, India, Russia, Brasil, Iran and Mexico. 


Kosovo recognition


Please share the link with your friends: